How to turn On Gmail “Undo Send” Option

0

Gmail officially adds ‘Undo Send’ feature — here’s how to turn it on

Gmail "Undo Send
Have you ever wish that there was an undo button for email? Gmail has offered this experimental feature for some time now. Six years, in fact. But today it’s officially a regular part of Gmail.

If you make a typo or regret sending a message, you can undo the action by enabling “Undo send.” This setting gives you the option to take back a message you just sent.

Google made this announcement on Monday, but it could take up to two weeks for the feature to roll out to all accounts.

To enable Undo Send:

Click the gear in the top right .

Select Settings.

Scroll down to “Undo Send” and click Enable.


Set the cancellation period (the amount of time you have to decide if you want to unsend an email).

Click Save Changes at the bottom of the page.

If you had Undo Send turned on in Gmail Labs, your Undo Send setting will be on by default.

Note: To give you time to undo, Gmail delays sending the message for a few seconds. So if you don’t select “Undo” within the time limit, your message will be sent. “Undo send” may not work if you experience connection issues.

Image Credit: wqad.com

Share.

Leave A Reply